The almighty Blackpool

April 4, 2008 § 3 Comments

A few weeks ago I was worshiping Nike convention that took place in Ljubljana. But the last few  days I’ve been hearing only about Blackpool. That’s a yearly International Fitness Showcase which brings all top aerobic and dance classes. The number of classes is unimaginable, the quality beyond expected and the fun people have unforgettable. Quite a few friends, instructors, went there and they are all just fascinated. Basically, they can’t stop talking about it! Which of course kinda drives me crazy, because I didn’t go and because I didn’t go last year either! Some attended aerobic classes – they say Marc Olivier Kluike was there… and well, he was always frighteningly good!! And than there were Tony, Nikkie, Larz… which are all just one of the best at the moment.Here are some statements of the people who DID go:

Grega: “It was craaaazy! It’s hard to explain just how good it really was. The best thing was to see Kluike after a long time. The guy still has it!”

Pero: “It was even better than last year. I even went to 7 hiphop classes and liked everyone of them. Awesome.”

Charlie: “I did mainly dance but my highlights included Tony’s House class – Kimberley Jay’s New jack swing class which is all old school hip hop (think Bobby Brown, MC Hammer dancing). Also loved Nikkie’s house class and Nikkie & Richard Callender did a team teach old school vs. new school class. I heard Tom Wolls house and Larz’s hip hop were both amazing. I saw Jairos salsa which looked fabulous too. Etc. Etc. Etc.«

Did I mention everybody said such a shame you weren’t there!« Of course… but next year… yeah.. next year for sure. No excuses!

🙂   🙂   🙂

 

🙂   🙂   🙂

🙂   🙂   🙂

 

Charlie’s devils.
Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to The almighty Blackpool

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The almighty Blackpool at I dance for me!.

meta

