Salsafest – part 2

April 21, 2008 § 1 Comment

The final act of this year’s Salsafest was after party on Saturday night. It took place in Laguna, which used to be THE place to be for a salsa party. But it’s a real shame they transformed it and its floor into a place, where people obviously don’t want to dance anymore. Saturday night was literary empty. At 00.30, when the place should be packed, I was almost the only one on the dance floor! And there was no entrance for all who attended Salsafest last week! Well, I guess that is one huge confirmation of how important the dance floor is for a salsa party. It’s not the entrance, the size of the venue, not even the music – the floor tops all salsa party criteria!
Otherwise I am still under a pleasant impression of last weeks parties. Sunday night there was live band performance. I love live music, the only handicap is the songs get soooooo long. And while dancing with one of the instructors I got so tired! I wouldn’t say I don’t workout enough and am therefore not in shape… on the contrary! But those long songs, without a single basic in the dance,… they killed me. Still loved it though 🙂 🙂

Here are some photo impresions from that weekend. (Photos by Jure Žilavec)

 

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Salsafest – part 2

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Salsafest – part 2 at I dance for me!.

meta

