Late, but not too late… :)

June 3, 2008 § Leave a comment

It kinda took me a while to publish some salsa news, but there are so many excuses for that. In my strong believe that late is still better than never I give you my review on Salsa flower Power now. 🙂 That Saturday was a total success. I didn’t attend classes (shame on me!) but I did hear they rose to all expectations. I did attend the party, however, and enjoyed like it was my first – in a good way that is. The new venue, Klub Cankarjevega doma, is just fabulous. The terrace and it’s view, the floor and ambient, everything meets the criteria of ‘What is top salsa place’. I was pleased to see so many foreign salseros, glad that they have finally figured out, that we do have good salsa in Ljubljana 😉 The party ended after 3 a.m. and continued in Tango bar on an after party. That one wasn’t empty either!

Every good salsa party needs show program and Salsa Flower Power introduced four great shows: Anke&Gil, Dado&Conny, Latina Bianca from Belgrade and a group of BU-BA students with their ever first performance. I think it’s only fair we give them a special place in this review. Congratulations to all! 🙂 🙂

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Late, but not too late… :) at I dance for me!.

meta

