Me love Zagreb :)

November 25, 2008 § 3 Comments

The party on Saturday was absolutely fantastic. Luis and Melissa have the best energy and… well, the atmosphere in Zagreb is always so relaxed, friendly and fun. 🙂 We came to the party rather late (it’s very easy to get lost in Zagreb, so what?!) but the floor was already warmed up for us and we were actually  just on time for the shows. One local group performed hiphop routine (there was a loooot of them) and Luis and Melissa did their crazy spinning-changing costumes-going all wild routine (I already saw that show 2 years ago, but still, it was good). What I liked the most, were the few spontaneous moments, when Hrvoje danced with Melissa and Luis danced bachata with another girl (sorry, I don’t know her name). That was impressing! For real.. what an improvisation of the 4 of them. I totally enjoyed staying in the circle that formed around them, just watching. Bravo I say to them!
I also got a public birthday wish (thank you Nataša for organising it and Ricky for wishing it 🙂 ), the salsa jam kinda didn’t go through though (that’s a wierd word combination..). But I really appreciate and charish the kindness you guys showed. Love u all! 🙂
Nataša is actually a very dear friend from Zagreb, which was polite enough to publish her clip of Luis and Melissa freestyling on Friday night (I think) and allowed me to post it here. So straight from the hot croatian dancefloor, we present Luis and Melissa: 🙂

And congratulations to the organisers: Tajana, Ricky, Jelena, Hrvoje.. who else was involved?! 🙂 You did a great job. I heard the classes were absolutely fantastic as well. I liked when I heard Melissa did a ladies styling class for three levels of dancing, all in one class. Impressing.

Oh, I almost forgot! Stressed as confused as i am, I managed to loose my car keys in the Spoon party place. THANK YOU SO MUCH to Tajana for finding it and sending them back to me! And Robi for searching, Varja for bringing them to Slovenija and of course Danijel for taking me home that night and keeping me warm ;). Oh yes,.. eternaly grateful to all of you guys. That would not be pleasant, if nobody found them.. and cold! Phew…

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Me love Zagreb :)

  • Nataša says:

    the weekend was so much fun!
    thanks for the kind words, Irena. i hope you’ll be with us soon again…
    and the girl that danced bachata with Luis is Dora, a lovely dancer from Zagreb.
    btw. keep up the good work with the blog! 🙂
    greets!

  • Tajana says:

    Thank you for coming in Zagreb to celebrate your bday 🙂 Thank you for kind words, the whole weekend was great and everybody liked Luis & Melissa 🙂

    And the organization team is: Tajana, Ricky, Jelena and Hrvoje 🙂

  • Irena Pfundner says:

    Aaaa,.. cool. Dora and Jelena 😉
    Thanx Tajana. Am correcting it right away.. 🙂
    Pusa 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me love Zagreb :) at I dance for me!.

meta

