Jonathan Platero doing salsa

July 13, 2009 § Leave a comment

Thanks to Facebook, nowadays, one gets more information then one used to… So I accidently ran into a link of Jonathan (SYTYCD Season 5 contestant) doing some salsa. It was very interesting to see that, cause I was hoping to see him do a whole salsa routine before he’ll get eliminated. Since I come from salsa world, seeing salsa dancer on So you think you can dance show is very interesting and so far there were no really good salsa shows… with great exception of Benji and Heidi in Season 2. But all others were done by Alex Da Silva, and I’m sorry, but I’m not a fan of his style.
So this is what I found first – a clip of Jonathan’s solo:

This was not something to die for, but it lead me to some other clips. And the next was much better. Good show, from the choraographie, position changes, footwork… everything is likable 🙂

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jonathan Platero doing salsa at I dance for me!.

meta

