I have my favorite!!!

July 17, 2009 § 3 Comments

I had a lot of doubts lately, regarding who could my favorite America’s dancer on So you think you can dance reality show be. Actually it was sort of a sweet decision to make, cause there are just numerous talents there this year, it’s unbelivable. Last week I was hesitating, thinking weather Kayla or Janette are the best, or should it be Melissa… But this week I’m certain it’s Jeanine. That girl is sooooo good, such a big talent, great technician, great spirit, cuty… just the best. I think she reminds me of Allison from season 2 a bit. She was the same talent and personality, but went out a bit unnoticed. She was too brilliant I think. And so is this girl Jeanine. I love watching her dance and it is so true, that Philip was holding her back a bit. They were still good, but this time, with Jason… OMG!!! It was perfect! Very difficult and yet superb dancing! I would vote for her if I could! I don’t know why they have too kiss at the end of almost each dance, but I’ll let it be πŸ™‚ They danced like king and queen of the dancefloor.
In that regard Travis Wall was the master of storytelling. Trully – this was a great surprise in the first place (when he was announced as the new choreographer of the show) and even greater when the dance was danced. He made a choreographie which was in Mia’s style I dare to say. This was a huge break-through for him and I think he seezed it in the best way possible. But it is true that he had the best two dancers to work with, both coincidentaly with contemporary background. So the brilliance was only bettered by them (like Nigel very well put it).Β  So Travis became the new star and Jeanine my favorite dancer. Cause it wasn’t just this routine that stole the night, it was her solo as well. Great choice of music and great interpretation of it. Loved it!

Otherwise, this wasn’t the only good routine of the night. But it was the best in my opinion. For the first time top 5 girls and top 5 boys performed together as well. The Bollywood routine was good (though I’ve seen better) and the guys routine – Jesus, that was some physical work!! The african dance premiered on that stage and boy o boy, it looked tough πŸ™‚
I have to see the results show now, but somehow I have a feeling Kupono and Randi will be leaving us. They are good, just not as good as all the others anymore. Evan is getting weak as well, but his apperance in the african dance was so funny the audience might give him another credit πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to I have my favorite!!!

  • Sunshine says:

    Uffff, can’t wait to see it. πŸ™‚ I’m still at the Slovenian coast and this show is one of the very few reasons why I’ll be glad this short break is over. πŸ™‚ And I resisted the temptation to watch the video now. πŸ˜€ I’ll hold back and see it all in one package. πŸ˜‰

  • Sunshine says:

    I have to agree this time! Jason’s and Jeanine’s routine was absolutely amazing and totally deserved the standing ovations.

    On the other hand I also have to agree with Randy’s and Kupono’s departure. Even though they’re both really nice and still great dancers, all others were much better in their routines and especially their solos. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for next week’s show!!! πŸ˜›

  • Irena Pfundner says:

    There is only one thing that surprised me. How in the world was Evan safe??!! Cause nobody can tell me Ade is weaker dancer than Evan? I think this guy has a certain level of popularity and things like looking funny in the african routine got him through. But otherwise I dare to say, Randy was oftenly held back by Evan and it is a bit unfair that she left the show before him. But the girls are soo strong this year, it was her time to leave. And Kupono’s yes.
    But trully, I hope we’ll have a female winner this year. And kinda hope it won’t be Janette πŸ˜‰ She seems to have a big circle of fans in the USA, so there’s no guarantee the quality and personality will win.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I have my favorite!!! at I dance for me!.

meta

