The UK version of SYTYCD

January 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

I never finished writing about the end of the 6th season of US version of So you think you can dance show. I guess I was left a little bit dissapointed. In 5th season the finale was really grand and peeked at the right moment. Even than I noticed some flaws of going live, but that didn’t prevail. On the contrary, this year’s finale was a complete failure to me. Such a huge difference between live and pretaped part of the show. The live part really sucked, there was a lot of empty quiet moments, camera searching, not to mention the non-mic part. Even the drama of the results was worse than last year. Ok, I was among those people who wanted to see the married couple perform together as well, but it was all just a little bit too expected. I knew who the winner will be etc. etc. It was still worth seeing, but I guess it’s hard to please me after seeing all seasons by now.
So I took a little break from the show and watched a couple of Episodes of Dancing with the Stars, which was cool… but that’s not something I would be eager to see each week. It was a weekend mission for me and I was disappointed at the end, seeing the winner, who did not deserve to win.. He was a nice guy and all, but miles behind the best dancer there.
So now, I’m back to SYTYCD fever. I heard the UK version started and that sounds promising. A bit fresher, with new choreographers, so let’s see what happens. Nigel Lythgoe and Cat Deeley are the British people, who invaded America, developed the show there and now brought it back home. So, considering they come from here, I assume they might give some effort into making the show worthwhile.
I also just found out (via Facebook.. hehe) that Susana Montero is cooperating with the show, making a salsa routine, which excites me very much. I’m looking forward to seeing that, because I always found it frustrating that the salsa routines were made very ballroom like… Hopefully, this time we’ll see salsa with the right feeling :). So people, enjoy the So you think you can dance UK. The auditions presented some spectacular dancers. Let’s if they live up to our expectations πŸ˜‰
Damn, I sound harsh… but that’s what blogging is all about, right πŸ˜‰

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The UK version of SYTYCD at I dance for me!.

meta

