Mano the movie

February 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

In my interview with Magna Gopal, we already heard she was doing a movie. And the movie is out now. 24 min short movie about salsa. It’s interesting to hear that salsa made it on a big screen, though it wouldn’t be fair to say it’s the first-one. There were a couple of movies aleady which included salsa, it’s soul, life and energy. This movie is an award winning peace though, so I would love to see it. I’m just not sure if I would donate to a movie to see it. I know how hard it is to make it in a salsa world, or how the rights are being violated constantly with all the downloading possibilities… but to pay to see a movie in a cinema is one thing, to pay to see a 24-minute movie on home computer… naah… not sure about it. We all know that salsa has never by now been profitable, so why set oneself such a high goal. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But ok, we’ll see… maybe I’ll change my mind and donate for it. Though I want to hear a few positive critics first. ๐Ÿ™‚
This is the official trailer of the movie… Yes, you can recognize that’s Magna dancing… ๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Mano the movie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mano the movie at I dance for me!.

meta

