The zouk style

March 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

Good salsa shows are multiplying and I like that. I love to see trained dancers do salsa. It’s different and it’s better. I can’t say I’m a fan of this zouk genre or zouk lambada. In this show the head rolling seems a bit too much in my opinion, plus it makes my head spin just watching it. I’m not a fan of zouk’s torso spinning and turning either. I don’t know why exactly, but it doesn’t look natural to me and it doesn’t make any sence. But regardless, this is a good show performed by Kadu & Larissa at the 2009 Sexy & Sensual Latin Dance Festival.
Song: Remix of “real love” by Massari


Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The zouk style at I dance for me!.

meta

